A Sunny Day In Glasow – A Dark Night In Michigan

I saw A Sunny Day In Glasgow perform last night and they were pretty awesome. I hadn’t heard any of their music before my cousin invited me to the concert the day of. For me, they were one of those bands that I heard of a couple times but never listened to. Even though I was unfamiliar with their music, I still really enjoyed the show.

The first thing that my cousin and I noticed about this show was that there were only around twenty people there, which was quite unfortunate because they definitely deserved a better turnout.

After A Sunny Day In Glasgow took the stage a played a couple tracks, they explained that the opening act, The Acrylics had some kind of car trouble.Which was alright because that meant that they played and longer set.

They had a lot of energy and I feel that there music is the kind that you can drift though and away with. The fact that the female vocalists weren’t so bad looking, didn’t hurt either.

If you aren’t familiar with them you should check out the songs on their myspace page and their performance for Pitchfork’s Tunnel Vision.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

