I Have Been Nominated For An Award-What?!?!?

Here are the rules that came with the award:

1) Thank the person who nominated me for this award.
2) Copy the award & place it on my blog.
3) Link to the person who nominated me for this award.
4) Tell us 7 interesting things about yourself.
5) Nominate 7 bloggers.
6) Post links to the 7 blogs I nominate.

I was nominated by itsfreckles from the call me freckles blog. Thanks itsfreckles!

7 Interesting Things About Me

1.) I tend to become obsessed with certain things. I’m one of those people who has read all of the Harry Potter books four times, and I have seen every episode of Lost at least four times.

2.) I’ve only been to two concerts, well three actually, but I don’t count one. I saw N’Sync when I was ten because I got free tickets and I’d never been to a concert before. Don’t tell anyone. Animal Collective and Grizzly Bear are the other two.

3.) I tend to over think things too much. My friend and I have had long arguments about things like, what color actually is.

4.) I’m working at becoming trilingual. Obviously, I speak English. I have taken a combination of five years of Spanish classes in high school and college combined. I am now taking Japanese which I have always thought was a cool language.

5.) I feel that I’ve lived a somewhat sheltered life, in that I have only traveled to about five states of the US, I have never left the country, and I have lived in the same area my whole life. I’ve always wanted to travel the world.

6.) I have been told on different occasions, and by different people, that I remind them of a werewolf/vampire. I don’t understand why people would say such a thing. I’m not abnormally pale, I don’t wear black very often, and I’ve never told anyone that I suck the blood of humans. I just don’t get it.

7.) Buba, Wildebeest, Titan, and G-rat are a few nicknames that certain people have called me.

7 Blogs I Have Nominated:

1.) Analysis From a Fanboy

2.) The Lesser of Two

3.) What’s Alan Watching?

4.) The Swan Station

5.) Me and Pip

6.) 20 Jazz Funk Greats

7.) The Dive Poets

4 thoughts on “I Have Been Nominated For An Award-What?!?!?

  1. I think it’s great that people can say someone ‘reminds’ them of mythical creature, which doesn’t exist and doesn’t have any actual characteristics.

    And anyone who hasn’t read Harry Potter 4 times is a loser.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

