To Be Released in 2010: Movies

Here is a list of some of the movies I am most looking forward to this year.

February 19: Shutter Island

I’m not really into scary movies because I am a bit of a whimp, but this movie just looks good. The idea of a Martian Scorsese horror/suspense film interests me.

March 5: Alice in Wonderland

The old animated Disney “Alice and Wonderland” does not hold up very well, I feel a remake was necessary and this rendition is supposed to be more faithful to the book. Also, Johnny Depp and Tim Burton are awesome.

April 9: Date Night

I don’t really like that a Nickleback song is used in that trailer, but it still looks funny. I mean Steve Carell and Tina Fey are in it, together, and they are married to each other, come on!

April 16: Kick-Ass

Based on the red band trailer it looks like this movie could be quite gory, but it also looks really fun. I have not been a fan of Nicholas Cage recently, but he was alright in “Matchstick Men” and “Adaptation”, and judging by the few seconds he is in the red band trailer, it looks like he may be bearable in this film.

June 18: Toy Story 3

Pixar is awesome, Toy Story is classic, and Toy Story 2 was pretty good also. Its good that the whole voice cast is coming back and it should be cool to see new characters in the third installment.

July 16: Inception

All that I have heard about the plot of this movie is that it is a thriller that takes place in the architecture of the mind. I have no clue what that is supposed to mean, and that makes me want to see this movie. Christopher Nolan has not directed many movies yet, but he is one of my favorites. I hope “Inception” is as confusing as “Memento” and “The Prestige”. I love the Hans Zimmer music in this trailer.

November 19: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part One

I have been a Harry potter fan for a while. I feel that David Yates did well at girecting the last two book adaptaions. I feel that Half-Blood Prince was probably the best done Harry Potter Movie. The Deathly Hallows was one of my favorite books of the series I love how different it s from the others.

Dec 17 Tron Legacy

I have not seen the original Tron, but I sure I will be able to follow this movie anyway. It looks like it will be a good, old, fun, summertime blockbuster.

2 thoughts on “To Be Released in 2010: Movies

  1. Shutter Island is where it’s at! That movie is going to be amazing, I just know it. All those other movies look good too (the embedding is disabled on Tron, TS3 Kick Ass and Alice, just to let you know), and I’m really glad the fork stab guy from It’s Always Sunny is getting more work (in Fosters) but you forgot about Iron Man 2!! It looks really good and Mickey Rourke has a hilarious accent so there’s that.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

